Lungotevere di Castello, 50
Opening Hours: 9:00am to 7:30pm, closed on Mondays, December 25, January 1, May 1. Ticket office closes at 6:30pm
Admission: 14.00 euro, reduced 7.00 euro
It is a place where the different epochs of Rome’s history are visible.
The ring corridor that leads to the papal apartment and the funerary chambers dates back to the imperial ages.
The pope’s apartments were decorated by the greatest artists of the renaissance with exquisite frescoes.
The building became a museum in 1925 and contains a historical military museum, paintings, ceramics, sculptures and tapestries