Via Ostiense 190
Hours: 7.00am to 7.00pm
Cloister 9.00am to 1.00pm, 3.00 to 6.00pm
However, it burned down in 1823. Little remains of the original basilica.
The present one is the second largest in rome after St.Peter’s . Noteworthy are the Chapel of the Holy Sacrament by Carlo Maderno, the apse mosaics and the celebrated altar canopy by Arnolfo di Cambio, the cloister and the paschal candlestick, the original 11th century door, from Constantinople