Piazza SS. Giovanni e Paolo
Hours: 9:00 to 11:00am; 4:00 to 6:00 pm
The campanile, church portico and adjoining monastery are of the 12th century.
Further restorations took place in the 15th and 16th century, and in 1715 the ancient interior was transformed in baroque style.
The ancient porphyry urn on the high altar contains the relics of the two martyrs. The church lies over ancient roman houses (see Roman Houses on Celio in underground Rome section).