Vicolo dei Modelli, 73;
Opening Hours: 700am to noon; 4:30 to 7:30pm
Built in 1650 by Martino Longhi the Younger in a beautiful baroque style. Preserved into the church are the hearts and viscera, removed before embalming, of most of the popes from the time of Sixtus V -1590- to Leo XIII -1903-. It is the parish church of the Quirinal Palace, which at one time was the papal residence.