The little cell where she slept is still visible today in its pure simplicity.
Its located in the very heart of Rome, just below the capitol hill but open to the public on March 9th only.
The monastery is still located in the same house that Francesca purchased in 1436 to be the residence of her religious community of ladies. It’s quite untouched since then. The oratory and refectory have wonderful frescoes ornaments and cycles splendidly well preserved.
The artists accomplishing these frescoes in 1468 are believed to be Antoniazzo Romano, Benozzo Gozzoli and their schools.